What’s So Interesting About This Stick?

100_9300

That’s what I thought when Sarah brought it to me yesterday on the front porch. She found it on the trampoline as she was cleaning off debris from our recent storms.

Then she turned it around and I saw this scary sight . . .

100_9297

What was your first thought? Was it blood? Well, that was my first thought, too. But after studying it more, I decided that it probably was not blood, but some type of fungus. The other end of the stick looks like this . . .

100_9299

I told the kids that it looked like a stick pretending to be a bone! The outside of the stick looks like this . . .

100_9301

Now, isn’t that interesting?

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

