The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ May 27

I hope you had a wonderful weekend! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .A beautiful morning with sunshine, blue skies and a gentle breeze.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .summer thoughts ~ of picnics, swimming, and family fun.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .life lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the sunny weather we had on Monday for our swimming party.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Manwich casserole, corn, and salad for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .plans for a fun Summer Camp week for our family.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to get the bird feeders filled up today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Lies Women Believe” (Nancy Leigh DeMoss).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get some progress made on my quilt this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children playing Christmas music on the Wii Music game, birds singing through the open window, Laura shaking the kitty treats container – calling Edward (it worked).
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .wet towels and swim suits, a fairly clean house, kitties chasing each other around, a nice feeling of summer relaxation.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .gingham and plaid fabrics ~ in any color.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Swimming, sewing, celebrating Ryan’s 21st birthday, maybe a trip to the park.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_9257
A new summer flag for the front yard.
~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this lovely weekly meme.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I enjoyed reading your daybook entry – there’s a real sense of summer that I can feel. It’s my favourite season but will have to wait another 6 months before it comes back here.
    Nice flag for your garden. Do you make a new one for each season?

  2. Hi Elena ~
    I don’t make them myself, but I do have different flags for the different seasons. I love seasonal changes and like to celebrate them in any way I can!

    Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

