The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 1

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Birds calling to each other, a beautiful day with sunshine, blue sky and white puffy clouds.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about our Summer Camp plans – hope to share more about it soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .doing a little preliminary planning for Fall.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my two boys who are celebrating birthdays this week ~ Robert-24 and Ryan-21.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Chicken Stuffing Casserole for dinner tonight with green beans and orange Jell-O.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .lavender polo shirt and blue jeans. I’ve got my sneakers on in preparation of a day of working around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a nicely organized homeschool resource library in my upstairs hall. I have a separate shelf for each subject, which should help when looking for ideas to implement.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .out to dinner later this week with Jeff to celebrate our 26th anniversary.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Anna’s Kindergarten Curriculum.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .I can keep making progress on the the upstairs hall clean-out this week ~ next area to tackle is board games and puzzles (most of which I will probably be throwing away due to missing pieces!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the breeze in the Rose of Sharon bush outside my open window, Monsters Inc. on the tv, children chatting, birds singing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .laundry, dishes, wet swimsuits and towels, Anna’s princess tent set up in the living room, and a big pile of video tapes on the floor dumped by – who else? – David.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .floating around the pool in a swim ring – making mental plans for school or fun times for our family.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .swimming, spending a day with Jeff’s Dad who is in town for a visit, celebrating Robert’s birthday with dinner out, anniversary dinner, and delivering a meal to a friend with a new baby.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_8927
Happiness is a warm kitty to snuggle.

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day.

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Hey, can I have your recipe for chicken stuffing casserole??? Happy Anniversary too! Glad you had a good time.

  2. Hi Kathy!

    I’ll be posting the recipe next week. Thanks for asking!

    Hope you are all doing well!

  3. Last wee, Peggy didn’t have her entry up when I was ready to link so I never got back to it. I’m now going to check for one on the 8th. I enjoyed visiting you. I hope you enjoyed the dinners out celebrating. Happy Anniversary.

Leave a Reply

