Crawdads and Kissin’ Cousins

100_9756

While out looking over the pool this morning the kids discovered a few visitors, who most likely got lost on their way to the pond or the creek. Here are some photos of the poor wayward souls –

100_9758

Lest you think that this guy was hugely intimidating to us, you better see this picture, which puts him more in perspective –

100_9759

And here he is staring at us from his temporary jar home, where he will stay until transported back to the pond –

100_9760

But our pinchy friend wasn’t the only visitor lurking in the pool water. We also discovered these –

100_9766

And look at them now! –

100_9764

100_9762

100_9767

Isn’t that sweet? Well, I thought so too, until Sarah informed me that she posed them that way on purpose for the picture. Oh well!

A few minutes later, another friend was discovered to add to the mix –

100_9769

I love their beautiful markings, but will leave the holding of them to the kids. Here’s the whole happy family –

100_9771

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. These are great! I know some folks who would cook up those crawfish and maybe even the frogs (not me!).

  2. Be careful of the frogs or you’ll have tadpoles in the pool. I loved seeing the Crawdad. We had those in our yard when I was growing up. They just dug a hole in the mud. We called them Mud Puppies.

    I think your Summer is beginning to be busy with all the social activities. You’ll have lots to post about when You get back to it.

    I usually have something simple on Friday nights, date night, so I can spend more time with Jim, usually pizza and we, too watch a movie while we eat.
    Have a fun week,
    Mama Bear

  3. Hi Mama Bear!

    Thanks for visiting! I popped over to your site briefly and really enjoyed what I read. I’ll get back for another visit soon!

  4. Frog legs and crawdads-good eating!

Leave a Reply

