The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 16

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .okra blooming, tomatoes ripening, squash growing, final set of corn sprouting.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about some of the things I heard in the seminar the other night (see below).
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .I attended a Homeschool seminar Sunday evening, which was very encouraging, and learned a bit more about using notebooking in our homeschool.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .David’s black eye healing up well – he fell and hit his nose and cheek on the edge of the coffee table last week, resulting in a very colorful swollen face. All of the swelling is gone now, and we are just watching it change colors daily, which he thinks is great!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Stouffer’s Macaroni and Cheese, green beans, and Hawaiian Sweet Rolls for dinner. Strawberry Shortcake is on the menu several times this week, as strawberries were a good price at the grocery store and I bought 8 quarts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white embroidered t-shirt and denim capris (yes, I pretty much live in them in the summer!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .my monthly budget plan and menu plans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to attend a new Homeschool group meeting this week that meets in my own little town – I’m hoping it will be a good group to join and will open up new opportunities for field trips and fellowship with fellow homeschoolers.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my Bible and devotional book.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to spend more time each day studying God’s Word.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the vacuum cleaner running, Edward’s (kitty) bell as he is running away from the vacuum cleaner, Tommy and Sarah talking together next to me, a lawn mower outside.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a nicely restocked pantry and refrigerator, Lego creations all over the piano (still), Laura’s sewing supplies all over the couch, stacks of laundry to be put away and more to be washed.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .a clean kitchen (which I get to see for a few minutes each day!)
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Ladies Bible Study (our last lesson in the study on worry and anxiety – we will be starting a new study of Philippians in a few weeks), Homeschool group meeting, weeding the garden, quilting, a stop by my favorite Primitives Shop, and celebrating Father’s Day.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_9905
Fresh picked green beans from the garden
~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Oh you people in the warmer garden areas are killing me…LOL!

    Those green beans look great!

    I need to restock my pantry. It’s getting bare.

Leave a Reply

