The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 22

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .HOT summer weather – should be almost 100 degrees this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about summer camp plans – camp is now scheduled for the week of July 6th!, and next year’s school plans.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .I have a new Fourth of July lapbook with red and blue folders ready to start with the kids when the moment presents itself.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my Dad, who is a loving father to me and my Husband, who is a loving father to my children.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .dinner tonight will be Mexican Chicken, Tossed Green Salad and Strawberry Shortcake for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new file system for each week of the year similar to Dawn’s system here.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be implementing a new discipline system this week as consistently as I can. I hate disciplining, as I would like everything to be happy and pleasant all the time, but I know that it is necessary and things have been a bit out of balance around here lately, which means I’ve let them get away with too many bad attitudes and behaviors, so I’ve come up with a list of consequences for misdeeds ~ now I just need the discipline to stick by it!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .a book my Dad loaned me yesterday called “same kind of different As me” by Ron Hall and Denver Moore. I started it at bedtime last night and had to force myself to put it down after four chapters so that I could get some sleep – am looking forward to getting back to it tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .for a productive week with projects around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .computer keys, the dryer dinging at me . . . again, a dog lapping up water, music playing on the stereo, and children talking to each other as they play.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the dining table is piled up with clean clothes piles and the remains of a busy weekend, Legos scattered around, craft supplies all out of place as they await their new larger cabinet home which is being moved from upstairs when Jeff gets home.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .when my children clean up a room without being asked – a rare moment, but one that I’m being blessed with right now by Michael!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .organizing projects at home, Keepers club meeting – our topic this month is horses and we will be meeting at a friend’s house for live hands-on ( and seats-on!) learning, dental appointments for two children, painting t-shirts for camp.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_9755
A favorite spot in my kitchen.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

