The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 30

Better late than never ~ here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the sun is shining today after a cloudy, rainy day yesterday. Birds are flying around the trees, bees are buzzing around the flowers, and a nice breeze is blowing.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about school plans for next year.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .Fourth of July lapbooks all printed out and ready to go – I’ll be reading aloud “The 4th of July Story” by Alice Dalgliesh this week and we will start putting together our lapbooks.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the temperatures staying below 100 this week after last week’s hot streak.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Crockpot Round Steak and gravy with a tossed salad tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink polo and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .still working on my file crate.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be postponing Summer Camp . . . again – I don’t have the finances right now to do it all the way that I want to – so I am moving it back to later in the summer.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .schoolbooks, the book of Philippians for our new Ladies Bible Study, and I have started reading “Summer with the Moodys” by Sarah Maxwell with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that my Dad will get some relief from his bad coughing spells.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children voicing their votes on what video to watch while they eat lunch – I’m hearing votes for Lucy, Little House, and Mario cartoons, and a last minute vote for Teletubbies (guess who?) – and the winner is . . . Brady Bunch . . . which came out of left field and swept all of the votes.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Edward (kitty) batting things around on the floor while Macey (kitty) observes, lots of coloring sheets printed out from the Internet – the kids have been spending alot of time lately coloring, washing machine running, dinner cooking in the crockpot (yay!).
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .Homemade vanilla ice cream (can’t wait until Saturday!)
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .working on lapbooks, swimming, Ladies Bible Study, Anna’s first dental appointment (she’s so excited!), and celebrating the 4th with the family.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

101_0256
Bounty from the garden

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

