Happy 4th of July!

42-15559913
Photo courtesy of Corbis

We have been busy working on our 4th of July lapbooks this morning. It is good to remember why we are celebrating today! I will be hitting the kitchen soon to bake some brownies and start chilling the homemade ice cream. I am even going to try my hand at fresh squeezed lemonade if I have time.

It will just be our immediate family for the 4th this year with my Dad “relaxing” in the hospital (Hi Dad!) and my siblings off with other plans. Ryan will be coming over later, and we will be swimming in the pool, cooking out hot dogs, shooting off some fireworks and lighting some sparklers, eating ice cream, and – when it gets dark – heading out to watch the local fireworks display.

I hope you all have a wonderful 4th, whatever your plans may be!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

