The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 20

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Cloudy with cooler temperatures than we’ve had lately – only in the low 90’s today with a chance of rain later on. There are onions drying on the picnic table that were pulled from the garden, and the okra and pepper plants are tall and flourishing in the patio garden.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my Dad.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .lots of research and planning going on for next year – this is always lots of fun for me.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the prayers, cards, and thoughts from so many kind people.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Polish sausage with Bbq sauce, rice and green beans for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .White t-shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .more workspace in the craft room to stamp and sew – I bought a new desk for the computer, so that I could have back my white farmhouse table to use for crafting.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be studying up on VBS materials this week – next week is our VBS at church and I am leading the Pre-K class.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my Bible and “Summer with the Moodys” (Sarah Maxwell) with the kids.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .our printer ink comes quickly in the mail – we are out and I have lots of lists and charts I want to print out for my school planning.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the kids are watching an old recorded video of our family at Christmas some years back, children talking, ceiling fan running.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .laundry, dishes, lots of paper and markers out on the table where children have been drawing, a big box containing the new desk leaned up against the wall waiting to be put together.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my Mom’s homemade strawberry preserves.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .working on some items on my current master to-do list that I wrote out last week, orthodontist apptmt., bridal shower to attend, and out to dinner for my birthday!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

101_0037
Wooly sheep at our friends’ home.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely day ~

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. What a beautiful daybook and blog! So glad I clicked over on the tag~nice to “meet” you!!! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~could really glean from your large family mothering!

  2. I’m so glad you stopped by ~ nice to meet you, too!

Leave a Reply

