A Finished Project!

101_0002

I started this project many months ago. I did half of it and just never was able to get around to the other half. What is the project, you ask? Wallpapering my kitchen backsplash with this lovely gingham wallpaper. I had been thinking about doing it ever since we moved here 4 years ago, but wasn’t sure whether it would be too busy with my cabinets. I finally decided to go ahead and I am so pleased with the results – especially now that the job is finally completed. Here are a few more pictures –

101_0003

101_0004

101_0005
(sorry for the blur!)

And yes, I do realize that I have a snowman picture hanging over my cooktop. I originally hung it there at Christmastime (which gives you a clue how long ago I started this project) and I liked the size and frame, so I decided that I would stamp a new picture for the inside so that it could hang there all year – maybe even stamp a picture for each season that I could change out all year round. Well, obviously it hasn’t happened yet – but I have hope. If I can finish one project – I can finish another! And maybe even someday I’ll make some progress on that infinite list of projects that I have in my head to get done!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. Nancy, I love the wallpaper. It freshens up your kitchen and makes it inviting. Not too busy at all.

  2. Very pretty!

    ps: keep the snowman!

  3. LOVE IT! I did some contact paper behind mine, because, well, I find wallpaper to be ROCKET SCIENCE! LOL! I have dreams of tiling it sometimes, but I have sooo many such projects and dreams… I’m INSPIRED by your completed, beautiful space!!! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  4. Your kitchen looks lovely! I love the blue gingham wall paper….it looks homey and charming. šŸ™‚

  5. Thank you so much! I have been very pleased with the way it turned out.

    Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

