The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 28

Well, I tried to post this yesterday, but the rain knocked out our internet, so I have tweaked it a bit and am posting it today. Here is my Daybook entry for today, Tuesday, July 28 ~

Outside my window. . .Slightly overcast skies with a peek of sunshine every now and then, following yesterday’s rainy weather.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about school plans and VBS tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .still working on plans for next year. We visited an old Pioneer Homestead last Friday, and learned a lot about life in the 1800’s and early 1900’s. Pictures coming soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a break from the hot weather.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .dinner will be provided at church each night this week before VBS, so the kitchen will be quiet here at dinnertime – a welcome break for Mom – and you know how good it always tastes when someone else does the cooking – we get to enjoy that all week!
~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and denim shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a plan for our new school year ~ not much else right now!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be watching for the mailman all week ~ eagerly waiting for some new Science books that I bought on Ebay to arrive.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Planning Your Charlotte Mason Education” by Sonya Shafer.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to figure out how to upload pictures from my new camera soon, so I can share some of our recent outings.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .dishes rattling in the kitchen, Tommy and Sarah working on Bible verses for VBS, Rugrats video on the television.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .ten million (well, it seems like it anyway!) coloring sheets that have been printed off the internet, colored, and then stacked on the table or thrown on the floor; Laura’s first tanning project (a baby bear) is in process up in her bathroom; half-done bookshelf projects in a couple of rooms where I started organizing and moving books around (yes, again), and didn’t get finished.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .VBS week! We have so much fun each year, and this year’s hiker theme promises to be another great one!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Vacation Bible School all week, which pretty much takes over the whole week. In between, we will be resting up and piddling around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

101_0144
Anna peeking from behind her sunflower.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Did you grow that sunflower? I didn’t know whether or not you planted them this year.

  2. I know your asking mom but I’ll tell you for her!
    No we did not grow that sunflower, I think that Anna might have got it at church one sunday?……………YYYYup I do believe so…………….
    Ha! Ha! Anyway, Hi Wootsie! 🙂
    Hi Mom! 🙂
    Love
    Your loving daughter,
    Sarah

  3. And Thanks Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook!!!!!!!!

  4. Yes, she did pick that one at church, but we did plant some this year in front of the barn. They sprouted very nicely, but then didn’t really grow well. At this time, they have only reached about half their normal height, but have started blooming some.

Leave a Reply

