The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ August 3

Our Vacation Bible School week is over, so maybe I’ll get some posting done this week! I hope you all had a great week yourselves. Here we are already in August – one more month of Summer and then our thoughts will be turning towards Fall (mine are already starting to head that way!) But for now, here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny and hot with a bit of a breeze. The Crepe Myrtles and the Rose of Sharons are in full bloom. The turtle that the children are keeping in a container outside the back door is amazingly still alive after one month.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about ways to incorporate more reading and less “screen” time into our days.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we had great Bible lessons last week at VBS and the kids spent a lot of time memorizing their Scripture verses and learning new songs.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the Lord’s sovereign love and care for me.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Spaghetti and Meatballs, Green Salad, and Chocolate Cake for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white shirt and jean shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .lighter bookshelves, as I go through and pare down some of our books.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to stay home most of the week and work on projects around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .still “Planning Your Charlotte Mason Education” (Sonya Shafer) and Philippians for Bible Study.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get all my organizing in the house done this month before we start back to school next month.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .ceiling fan, children chatting, phone ringing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Jeff is home today – so he is around the house; a very messy master bedroom with books all around waiting to be sorted and put away or sold; several monster zucchinis from the garden that we let go too long.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .nature books.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .sorting through and moving books, school planning, Bible Study, reading with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_9251

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Can’t wait till dinner!

    !!YUMM!!
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

