Because I’m a mother and I just can’t help myself . . .

013

012

Ryan and Matthew were in a friend’s wedding last weekend, and being their mother, I was snapping pictures of them the whole time. But then, how often do you get to see your sons dressed in a tuxedo and a new black suit – not often enough, I say, so I rest my case.

So, please humor me by allowing me to share my pride in my two boys, who just yesterday, it seems, were little guys running around the house, and now are all grown up and wearing suits.

Mattie leaving the house for the wedding ~

003

Ready to begin ushering ~

005

I didn’t see Ryan until the ceremony, as he was hiding out with the groom somewhere (probably hiding from my camera!). There are a few fuzzy pictures of him during the ceremony, which I won’t force upon you (remember I’m still learning with my new camera). At the reception, he spent some time dancing around with David on his feet – so cute ~

023

026

Mattie having a quick snack from the reception table ~

015

And I just have to share this one – I think it is so lovely of Laura (don’t tell her I posted it!) ~

014

And I really love this one, even if it is a little blurry ~

020

There was dancing, too, but I won’t share those as there are a lot of others in the pictures that I haven’t cleared it with, but I can share these two little ones, who enjoyed the music immensely ~

017

Oh, and the cake was wonderful, too ~

019

Okay, one last picture . . . because I’m a mother and I just can’t help myself ~

038

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

