The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ September 14

Thank you for being patient with me! I kind of got swamped under the past few weeks with school starting, and since things are starting to fall into place a little easier now, I’m hoping to be able to get some blogging in again. So, to begin with . . .here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .wonderful “Fall-ish” rain and cooler temperatures. The big garden is about spent out, but the kitchen garden is still going strong with okra, peppers and tomatoes. The tomatoes are coming back after the hot weather and are blooming and growing fruit again.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my shopping list for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .where to begin? I will post soon about our school plans for the year, but the highlights of this week will be Christopher Columbus, Astronomy (especially the Sun, for the little ones), Continents, “The Carnival of Animals” (music), and Monet art.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .payday on Tuesday!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .French Toast for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a list of clothing needs for the winter for my family.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to balance my blogging with life better.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Philippians, and lots of school books!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .for a smooth school week (well, I can hope can’t I?)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .David talking to me with crackers in his mouth, “Gilligan’s Island” dvd (school hasn’t started yet today), Edward kitty’s collar bell, Sarah talking (again) about which doll to buy at the American Girl store this week (she has earned enough money by herself to buy a new doll and she changes her mind daily about which one she is going to bring home!)
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .it’s starting to look like Fall inside the house, too, with the decorations down from the attic and going up around the house; puzzles and card games out on the tables; bounty from the garden filling up one of my kitchen counters.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the coming of Fall each year ~ I think I enjoy it more and more the older I get.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .shopping, Bible Study, library, deliver a meal to a friend on bedrest, a visit to the American Girl store with Sarah and Anna, and, possibly, a library sale.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

065
Pumpkins on the porch rail

~~~~~~~~~~
Peggy is back from her summer break, so she will once again be posting links to everyone’s Daybooks. If you’d like to read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook,
and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

