The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ September 28

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a beautiful day on hand today ~ sunny and a high of 82. We’ll be spending some time out of doors today, for sure.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .I guess nothing in particular! I’ve sat and stared at this category for too long and can’t “think” of anything to write!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .just the basics this week ~ reading, writing, math, and spelling. We will be spending the extra time on cleaning out and organizing all around the house, and enjoying the beautiful weather outside.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .God’s work in the lives of my children ~ this past week I have had the privilege of hearing four of their testimonies about their relationship with the Lord and it has blessed my heart so much!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Nachos and Spanish Rice for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .Navy t-shirt and denim shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .nothing this week, but my quilt is starting to call me again ~ I’ve neglected it all summer long and I’m thinking of picking it up again.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be looking out for new books in the mail this week that I ordered from Amazon ~ always fun to look forward to!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .books for school with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .someone can get the printer working . . . again.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the waterfall in the pool running, bugs chirping outside, Tommy tapping his pencil (he’s waiting for me to help him with Math).
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .many sunburned people after a church outing all afternoon at a friend’s farm yesterday, many unfinished projects that I hope to tackle this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .decorating my house with pumpkins ~ from the wee, tiny ones to the medium sized “pie” pumpkins, to the large ones on my front porch.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, monthly Keepers club (Laura is teaching about taxidermy), cleaning and organizing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

011
A pretty new Fall basket.

~~~~~~~~~~

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook,
and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

