The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 19

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a gorgeous sunny fall day in store today! The leaves are starting to make a blanket across the lawn, and the squirrels are scampering about.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .what a blessing technology is . . . and what a burden, as well (printer troubles again).
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .a little change from our normal routine this week. We will be working on Harvest lapbooks, along with the basics of reading, writing, and math. A field trip today to the Pumpkin farm will include learning about farm animals, as well.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the nice weather and break from the rain that we had this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Pulled Pork Sandwiches in the crockpot. We will have these with french fries and a platter of raw vegies with Ranch dressing. Peanut butter cookies for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .my Christmas Card design for this year – just ordered some of the supplies I will need to make them.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .on a hayride today!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .I just got a bag full of Christian fiction novels from a friend at church that I am looking through – trying to decide which one to start with – possibly Lori Wick’s “The Princess”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Anna will get used to sleeping in her new room soon. We rearranged some beds this past weekend, and Anna and David are now in bunk beds in a room together – which is farther away from Mommy than she wants to be – even if it is only across the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .David singing, cat bells ringing, dogs barking, the house waking up.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .I am on a mission to get this place cleaned up! (to my standard, anyway šŸ™‚ ). Is there such a thing as “Fall Cleaning” as a cousin to “Spring Cleaning”? Anyway, I am going with the urge (while I’ve got it) and will be working on Fall Cleaning my house some this week. And I am shamelessly bribing my children to help me in the cause. I have purchased a big bag of candy, and have promised them a pick from the candy basket for each completed job that I assign them.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .Bread Pudding on a cool autumn evening. (my mother’s recipe coming soon!)
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cleaning, Ladies Bible Study, Pumpkin Farm, shopping with the girls for winter clothes, Homeschool seminar, and celebrating the October birthdays in our family.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

011
Brach’s Autumn Mix – a staple every Fall.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks for visiting! To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook,
and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Nancy,

    I’ve got that same jar with the same thing in it!

    Cindy

  2. How funny!

  3. Your candy jar is so pretty. I love the sounds coming from your home. I hope your printer stops giving you trouble. Instead of Spring or Fall cleaning I choose a room a day to deep clean. Then I never get behind. I quick clean all the other rooms. By Sunday the house is completely clean and organized. I hope you have a wonderful week. God bless, Doylene

  4. If you like Christian fiction, be sure to check out the new division of Proverbs 31 Ministries called She Reads: http://www.shereads.org.

Leave a Reply

