The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 26

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .cold and rainy – a good day to stay inside. Many leaves have fallen and I love the way the yard and drive look covered in their yellow color. A bird was fluttering outside my bathroom window this morning. He kept hitting the window as though he couldn’t fly away – maybe his wing was hurt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about making some Pumpkin Cobbler sometime this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .continuing work on our Harvest lapbooks.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a cozy warm home to snuggle into on cold, rainy days.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .King Ranch Chicken Casserole, with a salad for dinner.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .costumes for the children to wear to our annual Reformation celebration at church and to the Fall Festival later this week. I’m not sewing them, just putting things together!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be continuing my Fall cleaning this week – last week was rather productive, with a number of jobs being completed.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get a post up this week showing some of our Fall decorations around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children giggling, “Gilligan’s Island” dvd, a board game starting up.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a hay bale has been placed on the front porch to hold pumpkins and scarecrows, 2 carpets freshly cleaned (although one of them doesn’t look much better – we think we may have to replace it – so the children can start working on staining a new one!), roses are blooming in the rose garden.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the “Eloise at Christmastime” movie. We start watching this one about this time of year, and watch it several times a week – lots of fun!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .a busy week – monthly Keepers of the Faith meeting, Reformation Celebration at church, Fall Festival, and preparing for both of these fun events.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

006

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. pumpkin cobbler sounds delicious! I’ve never even heard of it.
    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

