The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 2

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a bright sunny day with blue skies and perfect temperatures in the low 70’s.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that this is a most lovely time of year.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .last day of work on our Harvest lapbooks today and then back to normal studies the rest of the week. With the rain finally gone this week, we will be able to do all of our leaf studies in the yard that have been postponed for too long due to the weather.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .God’s strength when I am weak.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Cindy’s Cashew Chicken with rice and egg rolls for dinner tonight. Fortune cookies for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy t-shirt and lt. blue denim jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on the October block in my quilt – “Be forgiving”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .for a walk later in the day with the kids.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Philippians, Autumn stories with the littles.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to spend a lot of time outdoors this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .insects chirping outside my open window, birds singing, a quiet house (for the moment!).
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .lots of candy from the Fall Carnival and Reformation celebrations over the weekend, too many empty candy wrappers laying around, a very muddy front porch, and kitties sitting in open windows.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .November – I love this whole month filled with thankful thoughts, the culmination of Autumn beauty, special times with family, and the anticipation of the holidays around the corner.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .voting, roasting pumpkin seeds, baking Fall cookies, a day at the Fall Festival in a nearby small town, and celebrating Anna’s 6th birthday.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

017
Roasted pumpkin seeds – a once a year treat!

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook,
and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. It has been too long since I roasted pumpkin seeds! So yummy!

  2. Temps in the low 70s sound like a little bit of heaven to me. I had a high of 45 today.

  3. And I thought 70’s sounded like cool weather! I must admit that Autumn in Texas does have it’s advantages ~ thanks for the reminder!

  4. I enjoyed reading your daybook. We are having a beautiful week here in AR also. I hope you have a lot of fun outside this week. I’m going on a day trip to Jasper AR today. I love pumpkin in any form. Have a great week. Doylene

Leave a Reply

