The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 23

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a foggy morning with the promise of sunshine later on today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my blessings.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .no lessons this week – enjoying a week off!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my family, faith, and friendships.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .pumpkin harvest bread for breakfast this morning; Smothered Chicken for dinner tonight with tossed salad and watermelon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .getting started making our Christmas cards.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to get the birdfeeders filled up this week – a long overdue treat for my feathered friends.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Christmas in the Big Woods” (Laura Ingalls Wilder) with Anna – one of my favorites.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the nice weather holds out a little while longer for our daily walks.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .girls chatting while dressing dolls, “Grinch” (Jim Carrey) dvd on tv, Tommy singing Christmas carols.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the Christmas boxes are down from the attic and are sitting around the living room, already sending forth some of their contents (many excited children, as well!). I hope to get a lot of decorating done this week – I am determined to get it done quickly this year, so that the boxes can get back into the attic earlier than the two weeks that they usually sit around!
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .24 hour Christmas music on the radio throughout the season.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .decorating, baking, Thanksgiving dinner with my family, the annual Dickens festival with Jeff next weekend (so excited!).
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a thankful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

