The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ December 7

Well here we are in December already – and only 2 1/2 weeks ’til Christmas! Where does the time go? Much busyness around our house, but I wanted to stop and take a moment to share my Daybook entry for today with you ~

Outside my window. . .cold and gray – the outdoor Christmas decorations have been brought up from the barn, and are waiting to be distributed in the yard.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about the next thing I need to do – we’ve been non-stop busy since Thanksgiving, so I am going from one event to the next, thinking about it when I get to it.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .informal learning for the month of December – there is so much going on, that real life lessons abound.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .warm quilts and blankets on cold wintry evenings.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Spaghetti and Meatballs, homemade bread, and green beans for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .long-sleeved white t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .Christmas cards – should be done by the end of the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to finish the indoor decorating today and send the storage boxes back up into the attic.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Christmas books with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .for a few warmer days soon, so that Jack (high energy labrador) can get back out in the yard. Poor thing doesn’t enjoy being cooped up inside.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children chatting and laughing, Jack whining to go out, music playing in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the Christmas decorations are almost all up, including the tree, and it looks very festive with many lights all around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .cozying up at home after a busy day out.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .first basketball and cheerleading practices for Michael and Anna, a couple of birthday parties to take Sarah to, ice skating, several church Christmas parties, baking fudge, and a family birthday celebration for four December birthdays!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


The beautiful Meyerson Symphony Hall where we attended a Christmas concert by Michael W. Smith and the Dallas Symphony Orchestra last week ~ it was wonderful!

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

