The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 12

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny, breezy and cold ~ but not as cold as last week, thank heavens! The birdfeeders are busy all day long, which is a simple pleasure in my life.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about ways to simplify our home.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .studies on the colonial time period, the planet Venus, and Snowy Day lapbooks with the littles.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my new camera! Jeff gave me a new Kodak for Christmas to replace the Olympus that was driving me crazy – I’m thankful every time I take a picture and it turns out beautifully!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Turkey Tetrazzini with the leftover turkey that I roasted yesterday – also, a green salad and leftover chocolate pie (I”ve got it under lock and key to keep it from disappearing during the day!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .started working on my Be-attitudes quilt again after a long break through the holidays – am working on November’s block – Be Thankful.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to watch “The Christmas Box” tonight for my late night movie – one of my favorites that I tend to watch over and over during the month of January each year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Genesis, Matthew, Psalms, Proverbs, and “The Excellent Wife” (Martha Peace)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Matthew finds a new car soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .“I Love Lucy” episode, children talking, kitty running around.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Christmas boxes down from the attic – mostly filled and about to go back up (yay!), the undecorated Christmas tree is still standing in the living room, Christmas tree needles needing to be vacuumed up on the carpet, lots of board games stacked on the table that we have been playing daily since Christmas.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .getting the house cleaned up and back in order after the holidays.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cleaning house, cheer and basketball practices and game, ice skating, family party this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


I love getting fresh eggs from our friends at church – there are always a variety of colors in each carton!
~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Glad to see you back. Hope you had a peaceful time off.

    Pretty eggs! 🙂

  2. Thanks Michelle!

Leave a Reply

