The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 18

Good evening! I am getting to this late again this week, but enjoying a little peace and quiet for the moment, so thought I’d pop in and share my Daybook entry with you ~

Outside my window. . .it is nighttime as I write this, so not much to see right now, but this week is bringing us days of sun and clouds with mild temperatures – a nice little break from winter, until it hits again.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .what a nice time we had this weekend celebrating Matthew’s graduation and birthday.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .finishing up the Snow lapbooks with the littles this week, while the rest of the gang continues with their usual studies.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .homeschooling my children.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Leftover quiche and chocolate chip muffins for breakfast in the morning. Dinner will be Smothered Chicken in the crockpot, applesauce and tossed salad.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .fun memories with the kids, as we’ve been playing lots of boardgames together lately – especially Monopoly.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .through a blogging slump, which I hope to get out of soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Excellent Wife” for Bible Study this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Matthew’s first college classes will go well, as he starts this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .computers running, keyboards clicking – Laura is on the PC in the other room while I am writing this on my laptop. Most everyone else is asleep in their beds, so it is pretty quiet right now.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a nice clean house – always a bonus after a family gathering at our house over the weekend! Laundry and dishes are even under control – for the moment 🙂
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .waking up slowly in the mornings and snuggling with the littles before jumping into the day.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cheer and basketball practices, games, an all-day dentist visit as six of us are scheduled back to back for check-ups, ice skating lessons, Ladies Bible Study, Matthew’s first week of college and possibly the purchase of his new car!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


A lovely cup of hot chocolate in my new red mug . . . mmmmm!
~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook,
and have a wonderful day (and night)!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I, too, am thankful for homeschooling my children. Such a blessing!! Are you reading “The Excellent Wife” on your own or with a group? Our ladies’ Bible study did it a few years and it was very, very good……and very, very convicting.

    Thanks for sharing your day. I enjoyed it. I wanted to have some hot chocolate after looking at your picture. 🙂

  2. Hi Elaine!

    Our Ladies Bible Study is doing “The Excellent Wife” together. We’ve only just started it, and meeting twice a month, we will be taking a year to go through it. I fully expect it to be very convicting to me too!

Leave a Reply

