The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 25

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunshine, but chilly this morning. The feeders are empty, so my feathered friends are finding breakfast elsewhere. The grass is wearing it’s wintertime brown, although the irises are greening up in preparation for their spring blooms – they are always the first promise I see around here of spring.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about our school plans for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .hoping to finish up our Snowy Day lapbooks today and getting back to My Father’s World tomorrow for the littles; for the olders – poetry, Little House, colonial history, beginning a study of the Earth in Science.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a good night’s sleep.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .I am cooking a Roast in the crockpot all day to be served for dinner tonight with roasted new potatoes, green beans, and chocolate cake for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .almost done with the November block of my Be-Attitudes quilt – “Be Grateful”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to get out and refill the bird feeders today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that this will be the week of Mattie’s new car, since his car deal last week fell through.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .heater running, cat collar bells jingling, birds chirping in the bushes – early morning sounds.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .sleeping children and dogs, playful kitties, blankets back out in the living room as the temperatures have gone back down somewhat and brought back the need for snuggling under them.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .little David’s sweet smile every morning when he wakes up.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .first Keepers of the Faith meeting for a new year, cheerleading and basketball, ice skating, cleaning out around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


A turkey I cooked for dinner a few weeks ago – Sarah thought it warranted a photo, so she took this one!

~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for visiting! To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

