The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ February 1

Happy February! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the sun and the clouds are playing tag, and right now the sun is winning.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about redecorating the blog – Laura and I are playing with a few possibilities, which might be ready to go up this week – we’ll see.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .reading, writing, and ‘rithmatic – along with studies on the American colonies, Revolutionary War, the planet Earth, and apple trees.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the beautiful pink flowers sitting on my piano and the sweet husband who brought them home to me the other day.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Chicken and Dumplings for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and blue jeans – yes, again.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on the December block of my Be-Attitudes quilt – “Be Joyful”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be working on Anna and David’s room all week – cleaning it out and organizing – I made a good start on it yesterday.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .The Excellent Wife.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to start participating once again in Thankful Thursday, starting this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .a discussion about the North Pole not really being straight up on top of the world due to the Earth’s tilt, a narration of The Tortoise and the Hare, David blowing his nose, a discussion about hemispheres and seasons (my own voice included in most of these – well, except the nose blowing).
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .coloring sheets and markers scattered over the table, laundry to put away, dishes to wash, and a new 80 gallon water heater ready and waiting to be installed later this week!
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my red plaid quilt that I snuggle up in every evening on the couch.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .organizing the littles’ bedroom, Ladies Bible Study, cheerleading and basketball, ice skating, orthodontist apptmt., and sewing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Cute little mini rag balls that are for the moment living on my kitchen island in an old butter crock.
~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks for stopping by to visit! To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. We have similar “happenings” in our homes!
    We’ve been scrubbing and decluttering bedrooms, studying the Colonies and Revolutionary War, redecorating our blogs…AND I have a daughter named Laura, too!
    Glad to catch a glimpse of your beautiful family life!
    Peace to you!
    Judy

  2. Wow Judy! That is so neat! I’m so glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

