Crockpot Chilli

Here is a simple recipe for chilli in the crockpot that I picked up somewhere along the line. It’s great to come home to on a cold day. I made it recently on the day we had ice skating lessons – so nice to look forward to while freezing at the ice rink!

Ingredients

4 lbs. ground beef, cooked and drained
4 sm. cans tomato sauce
3 pkts. McCormick chilli seasoning (I use mild)
2 cups water

Mix all of the ingredients in your crockpot. Cook until heated through, although the longer it cooks the more flavorful it gets – I cooked mine several hours on high, or you can cook it all day on low.

When it’s done – and your house smells all yummy – serve it up with shredded cheese, onions and corn chips for a delicious dinner.

Enjoy!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Looks good! I am eliminating all processed “packets” because they have so much stuff in them that I don’t want my family to have. It has been fun to come up with our own spices. I have a good chili recipe too and I came up with a BBQ sauce for the Pulled Pork recipe.

    Blessings,
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

