Around the house . . .

Just popping in with a quick update on what’s going on around here today ~

~ Anna is sick, throwing up twice last night. She is resting now on the couch with her peanut butter crackers. Hoping this doesn’t decide to go all around the family.

~ Our downstairs heater is turned off – Brrrrrrr! It started giving off a burning smell around 4 am, so it is now off and waiting for the repairman to arrive later this afternoon. Too bad this is the first day without sunshine all week, but at least it waited until the snowy weather last week was past.

~ I have new curtains and rugs laying around to be dealt with as soon as I can get to it. I found a great deal on the clearance rack at Target yesterday on tab top curtains (for Anna & David’s room) as well as Roman shades, which will hopefully work on our back doors. The bedroom rug is going to be a challenge – not laying the new one, but removing the old one, as it is bigger and is inconveniently lodged quite comfortably under heavy dressers and bookshelves. I think I’m waiting for Jeff to help with that one.

~ School is done for the day. The big kids are making good progress on their Olympic lapbooks, but the littles and I are creeping along on our nest study. I was hoping to be done with it this week, but it looks like it will be next week instead.

~ The laundry is piled up, and the kitchen needs a little attention, but I will have lots of time (if I get myself off the computer) to work on it.

~ I won’t even mention the antenna cable running across my living room floor and into the bedroom – our temporary access to the Olympics each night. It will find a more permanent home after it’s over inside the wall . . . it will, won’t it, Jeff?

We have a busy weekend ahead, assuming of course, that children are all well. I hope that your weekend is wonderful and I’ll see you back here on Monday!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

