The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ February 22

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .gray skies and chilly.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .how nice it will be to stay home most of the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .continuing on our Olympic lapbooks (olders), and still studying nests and animal homes (youngers).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the heater, which is being repaired as I write, and just in time for the temperature drop today. I am also thankful that so far noone has come down with Anna’s stomach virus from last week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .I will be cooking lots of chicken today to cube and freeze. I’ll use some of it to make dinner tonight ~ but I haven’t decided yet which casserole to make.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .long sleeve white t-shirt, jeans. and a navy sweater to keep warm.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .I’m so excited ~ I will begin sewing my blocks together this week for my Be-Attitudes quilt, and then be ready to start on the borders! Cindy, I haven’t forgotten your question about a suggestion for a quilting book – check back soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to spend more time in my Bible this week – I have let all of the busyness of life crowd out my time with Him, and I need the peace and perspective that He gives me when I stay in His Word.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Pioneer Woman Cooks” – have loved the recipes on her blog for awhile, and now she has a printed cookbook that is wonderful!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the house warms up really fast.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Michael chatting with me, the heater just came on as they are testing it (please work. . .please work!), kids gathering schoolbooks.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .still lots of projects to get to – maybe this week? Maybe I should move this to I am hoping. . .
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my monthly stamp club meeting – food, fun, and friends.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .basketball awards night, ice skating, staying home and getting things done! (I can dream, can’t I?)
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Macey keeping warm on the dryer.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy beginning Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. Aaaawww…what a cute picture of your kitty. šŸ™‚

    We had lots of snow yesterday, which lead to very production quilting! šŸ™‚

  2. Sounds like a wonderful day!

  3. Have fun with your quilt making!!!

  4. Could you please tell what a Be Attitudes Quilt is, I have not heard of it here in Australia. Thanks, hopes heater works.

  5. Hi Lynn ~ It is basically a quilt designed by Nancy Halvorsen with 12 different “Be-Attitudes” – for instance: Be Patient, Be Joyful, Be Respectful, etc. Check back – I will post pictures as soon as I can.

    Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

