The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 8

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .another rainy Monday, but tomorrow should be sunny and 70 degrees.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about planting plans for the gardens.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .George Washington, Johnny Tremain, space rocks, and spiders.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .David feeling better after the stomach virus last week, and for Tommy’s fever and sore throat going away leaving him with just a stuffy nose and cough.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .not quite sure about this yet.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .long sleeve white shirt and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .starting the last border on my Be-Attitudes quilt; piecing churn dash blocks and log cabin blocks for my Star Medallion quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be teaching Laura some housekeeping skills this week as she is going to take over some of my chores to earn some extra money – can you say “live in housekeeper” – I may start calling her Alice if it goes well!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .quilt patterns and my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the marathon dentist day this week will go okay – a number of fillings being filled with little people waiting around for too long can make for a challenging day!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children chattering, dogs barking, kitty collars jingling, and Tommy coughing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .new Roman shades on our three back doors, onion sets soaking in water until I can get them in the garden, several children battling colds, and the new bigger water heater installed and heating our water nicely (which I am especially thankful for when we have 2 showers, the dishwasher, and the washing machine going at the same time!)
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the new season of “The Waltons” that Jeff gave me for Valentine’s Day.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .dentist day, ice skating, stamping club, and a visit to the quilt shop.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Donna asked to see a picture of the Star Medallion quilt I am working on – this picture was included with the pattern. It will be a large 88″ x 88″ when it is done!

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy’s site starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. What a pretty quilt! You will have to post some pictures of your progress.

  2. Nancy,

    I’m really glad that I clicked on your name at Peggy’s Daybook. I so enjoyed reading your Daybook entry and visiting your delightful blog!

    Many blessings to you,
    Julie

  3. Nancy,

    I am so glad I stopped by today. I have had a nice visit with you. Your quilt is absolutely beautiful. What a special talent you have.

    Hope everyone does well at the dentist…

    I will be back for more visits in the future. Looks like you have lots of good information. Have a good evening.

Leave a Reply

