The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 16

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .overcast skies, but the fruit trees are blooming around the neighborhood and spring has definitely sprung seemingly overnight!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about plans for the rest of the schoolyear.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .spring break around here this week – no formal studies, but lots of time outdoors exploring nature.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .daylight savings time and more time to be outside each evening.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Grilled chicken tenders, brown rice and raw vegies with Ranch dressing. Apple Dumplings for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .quilting, quilting, quilting.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to work on some clutter spots around the house this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Backyard Homestead” that arrived in the mail from Vision Forum last week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to spend the week relaxing and doing fun things – I’m going to try to not be my worst enemy here by planning too much each day – I’m in need of some R & R.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, someone heating up lunch in the kitchen, “The Waltons” dvd on the tv.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .busy children, sleeping pets, laundry, dishes – a normal day around here.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .wildflowers along the roads in the spring.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .playing outside, Ladies Bible Study, ice skating, a trip to the park, and a weekend sleepover birthday party for Tommy and Michael.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

