Thankful Thursday ~ March 18

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for today ~

~ I am thankful for my children – for all of their different qualities that make each one unique and special.

~ I am thankful for my husband – who works hard each day to provide for our family.

~ I am thankful for my mom – who is such an example to me of strength and faith as we walk through our grief.

~ I am thankful for God’s protection and provision in my life.

~ I am thankful for simple evenings at home with my family.

~ I am thankful for bright and sunny spring days that lift my spirits.

~ I am thankful for the joy and satisfaction of creating something beautiful.

~ I am thankful for the gentle lessons that God teaches to me along the way.

To read more thankful thoughts, please visit Laurie at Women Taking a Stand to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

7 Responses

  1. You have some great things to be thankful for! The best part is you know it and do thank Him!

    Have a blessed day!

  2. Simple evenings and bright sunny days… DEFINITELY things to be thankful for! (And I’ll be even more thankful when that sun stays consistently WARM!!)

  3. Nancy, those are great thing to be thankful for. Thank you for sharing. I am visiting from the Thankful Thursday meme. And thank you for the Bible verse in the beginning of your post. It was a blessing to read.

    Stop by and visit me anytime 🙂

  4. Great thankful lst.

  5. I too enjoy cuddling up with babies! In fact I am cuddling with a twin RIGHT NOW and doing the 1 hand typing. I bet u’ve done that! Happy Thanking!

  6. Sharing the privilege of thanking God with you!!!

  7. Sharing the privilege of thanking God with you!

Leave a Reply

