Quilt Progress

Thought I’d update you on my progress with my Star Medallion quilt. This is a large quilt made from reproduction prints in many different colors and patterns. I am hand piecing it, which I have so much enjoyed so far. I took some pictures this afternoon so that I could share my progress with you. This is the center star of the quilt showing the whole center block and then a close up of just the star –

These are the four “Churn Dash” blocks that are in the quilt –

There are four “Log Cabin” blocks – one will be in each corner of the quilt –

Here is a close-up of one of the blocks –

I am now piecing “Cup and Saucer” blocks. I have made half-triangles and many flying geese, which are pressed now and ready to be sewn together to make the completed blocks –

I’ve posted this before, but here is a picture from my pattern of what the quilt will look like when finished –

I look forward each day to sitting down in the evening in front of my “Waltons” dvd and sewing on this quilt. I’ll post more pictures later as I complete different parts – Checkerboard blocks will be next!

Have a nice evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Wow, Nancy! Nice job so far! Love that pattern.

    I have some of those fabrics in my stash! 🙂

Leave a Reply

