Thankful Thursday ~ March 25

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

This weekend is my daughter Sarah’s 12th birthday. My thankful thoughts today center around the blessing she is to us ~

~ I am thankful for Sarah’s sweet spirit.

~ I am thankful for her sensitivity – although challenging at times – she feels things deeply (like her mom).

~ I am thankful for her generosity – she loves to give gifts and do special things for people.

~ I am thankful for Sarah’s gift of teaching – she is a wonderful teacher to the younger children when she frequently sits down with them to share her knowledge.

~ I am thankful that she loves to spend time with Mom – her greatest pleasure is to spend a “girl day” out with me.

~ I am thankful for her lovely smile and happy laugh.

~ I am thankful for her love for the Lord and her desire to walk with Him.

~ I am thankful for all of the lessons that the Lord teaches me through my daughter.

To read more thankful thoughts, please visit Laurie at Women Taking a Stand to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Thank you for visiting and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. What a blessing you have in ur sweet daughter. Enjoy every min.

  2. I am thankful for sweet and beautiful Sarah also.
    She’s a treasure.

    Wootsie

  3. Birthday blessings to your dear daughter.

Leave a Reply

