The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 29

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .blue skies and sunshine, trees and bushes beginning to bud – an absolutely gorgeous day!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about Easter plans.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .light schoolwork this week as we get ready for the Easter weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the gift of salvation purchased for me by my Lord on the cross.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Spaghetti, Salad, and homemade bread.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .checkerboard blocks in the Star Medallion quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be planting the patio garden this week – details to follow later.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Grace Based Parenting” by Tim Kimmel
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to spend lots of time outdoors this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .an airplane flying overhead, birds singing, crows cawing, children talking.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Easter baskets are down from the attic, the windows are open to let in the fresh air, a number of boxes are starting to fill up with items for a spring neighborhood garage sale, and 50 bags of mulch piled up outside waiting to be spread around the beds.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the smell of fresh cut grass.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .preparing for Easter, dying eggs, celebrating David’s 4th birthday.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Garden seeds waiting for the garden.
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

