The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ April 5

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .so much more green than last week at this time – the trees are growing their new spring leaves and everything looks so much more beautiful now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my menu for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we’ll be back to our studies with an eye on the end of the school year coming around the corner – colonial time period reading continues with the olders, and I will be reading a book about George Washington to the littles all week this week. Several schoolbooks have been and are being finished up and I am starting to think a little bit about planning for next year in preparation for the Spring Bookfair.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the wonderful Easter celebrations we had yesterday.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Hot Chicken Salad Casserole, grilled vegetables, and Strawberry Shortcake for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .light checkerboard squares for my quilt (as opposed to the dark ones which I will be working on next). I will also be putting together the first block of a new block of the month quilt that is going to be blue and white (my favorite!) and will be sewn on the machine using Thangles.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to enjoy a slower pace this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Grace Based Parenting” (Kimmel) and “The Excellent Wife” (Peace).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that I can get my camera problem figured out soon – it stopped working after it’s last journey outdoors, and I am really missing it!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .birds singing, breeze blowing, Mickey Mouse dvd.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Easter baskets filled with chocolate, the new rug has been delivered and laid out in the living room, a nice clean feel in the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the basket of purple Campanula flowers that my mother brought me yesterday – I will plant them in the yard to enjoy every year.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .sewing, gardening, Ladies Bible study, ice skating, and eating lots of hard-boiled eggs!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Missy dreaming in the sunshine in her favorite chair.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. That cat is adorable!! 😀

  2. Hello! I enjoyed reading your daybook and family page =)

Leave a Reply

