Spring Fever

I don’t know about you, but I have had a serious case of spring fever lately. I have been outside as much as possible enjoying the warm temperatures, the beautiful green of the trees and the colors of the flowers. The kids have been blowing bubbles, roller skating, riding scooters, swinging, jumping on the trampoline, and exploring the yard.

We have ventured over to the pond a few times and laughed at the frogs as they hop into the water with a “peep” when we pass by. We even had a duck visitor on Easter in our pond, who has since flown off to find a friend, no doubt, and start a family.

The indoor projects have taken a back seat to the outdoor ones for now, partly out of necessity (gardening), but partly because I just can’t bring myself to stay inside when it is so beautiful outside! I know that this perfect weather is a brief stop-over on the way to the hot heat of the summer, so I am not allowing myself to feel guilty about indulging in enjoying it right now.

Unfortunately this spring fever seems to have affected my blogging adversely – I just can’t seem to focus on writing. My dead camera has slowed me down a bit, too, but I am trying to plow through it and get a post up here and there as I can. Maybe you are all outdoors enjoying the spring, too, and don’t have time to read anyway!

Be back when I can ~

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

