500 Posts Giveaway!

*** This giveaway is now closed. Thank you!! ***

Well, I wasn’t paying attention, but went behind the scenes on the blog yesterday and noticed some round numbers had crept up on me without my realizing it. There it was jumping out at me – 500 POSTS – whoa! I thought maybe I needed to celebrate! And staring at me right next to that number was the number of comments I have received since I opened up this blog almost 3 years ago – 2000 COMMENTS – I thought it was pretty neat the way the two numbers turned simultaneously.

So . . . in order to celebrate, I’ve decided to give away this package of goodies to one of my sweet readers ~

I have included in the package:

~ “The Legacy of Biblical Womanhood” by Susan Hunt and Barbara Thompson ~

~ A 3.7 oz. French Vanilla Yankee Candle ~

~ Four fat quarters of quilting fabric ~

~ and of course, a bag of chocolate ~

~ all wrapped up in a pretty basket! ~

In order to enter the giveaway all you need to do is leave a comment on this post. You don’t need to be a blogger, but please be sure to fill in your e-mail address so that I can contact you if you win (it won’t show up on the blog). Entries will be accepted until the end of Friday, May 7, 2010. I will draw a random winner and announce who it is on Saturday, May 8.

I am so grateful for all of you who stop by to visit me and love to hear from you when you have something to share ~

Blessings,
Nancy

15 Responses

  1. Congrats on your 500th post!

  2. Hi.Congratulations on turning 500 and 2000. Those are impressive numbers. Please enter me in your drawing. Thanks.

  3. 500 posts?! I guess you’ve been at this awhile. Congratulations on all those comments; I know how encouraging those are.

  4. Wow! Congrats on 500 posts and thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Huzzah!! Congratulations on your milestones! Do you mind if I send some people your way?

  6. That would be great, Julia ~ thanks!

  7. Congratulations! Thank you for a wonderful giveaway.

  8. Wow 500 posts and 2000 that is a huge milestone. Congratulations!!!

  9. Congratulations! This is my first visit and I’m enjoying looking around 🙂

  10. Congratulations on 500 posts! What a sweet giveaway idea =)

    3eskimopies @ gmail.com

  11. What a beautiful blog you have. I just came over from Simple Woman’s Daybook. Blessings, Shonda shondaet@gmail.com

  12. Enter me Nancy! I love reading all of your creative ideas!

    Cindy

  13. I am so glad I found you again via blogging, and want to say congrats on 500! I am happy that you are enjoying life and have such a wonderful family. Your Blog is beautiful.
    Your friend (aka clone), Kathy

  14. Congrats on 500 posts! May there be many more!

  15. Congratulations on your 500 and 2000. Your website and blogs are so wonderful and so encouraging. Thank you for blessing me and may God bless you in return 🙂

Leave a Reply

