The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ May 3

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .A beautiful day on hand with sunshine, a little breeze and blue skies. The roses are in full bloom in the rose garden. All of the new bushes have been planted and the pool is almost ready to be enjoyed for a new season.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about next year’s school plans still, in preparation for the bookfair coming up.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .I told the children that we would spend the next two weeks finishing up their books for the year. This started them reading up a storm since they know that when they finish everything we’ll be done. As a result, it looks like we’ll be done this week instead! – which is just fine by me. đŸ™‚
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .flowers.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Poppy Seed Chicken on rice, Tossed Salad, and Chocolate Cake (I never made it last week) for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a shopping list for the homeschool bookfair coming up.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be printinig out three blank monthly calendar pages to use to plan fun activities for our summer.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Abby’s Schoolhouse” by Jodi Barrows (3rd in her quilt series), and “The Excellent Wife” by Martha Peace.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to run by the quilt store sometime this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .birds singing outside the open window and a Spongebob dvd playing in the living room – what a contrast!
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .some messy piles to clean up, teapots and teacups to wash and put away (left from this weekend’s tea at church), and a new ivy plant on the kitchen windowsill.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .winding down the school year and looking forward to fun summer activities.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .finishing up schoolwork, planting bulbs, library, eye dr., Ladies Bible Study, skating, shopping, and sewing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Preparing to bake ~

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Be sure to check out my 500th Post Giveaway ~ click here to enter the drawing for a lovely basket of goodies!

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Hi. what a lovely post. the dinner menu sounds delightful. nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

