The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ May 17

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunshine and warm temperatures, baby birds have hatched in the nest on the patio and I peek at them out the back door every time I pass by.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .too many thoughts swirling around my head – I’m getting a bit overwhelmed by them all and trying to focus on what is really important.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .life lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my new washer and dryer – they can handle twice the size load than my old ones using less water and drying time – should make laundry easier and more cost efficient – maybe I’ll even get the laundry caught up for a few days at a time now!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Chef’s Salads and Blueberry Muffins for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .I have finished all of the 4 patch squares in the Star Medallion quilt. I am now sewing 9 of these together to make one large square which will be duplicated until I have 16 large squares.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to run in my favorite primitive store sometime this week – I have a gift card from Mother’s Day!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“What the Bible Says About Healthy Living” and “The Excellent Wife” for Bible study.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that my grain mill arrives soon – should be any day now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children giving play by play information on the comings and goings of the mother bird to her babies in the nest, someone in the kitchen fixing lunch, David singing the ABC song, myself correcting a certain boy who considers irritating his sister to be great fun (classic).
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .we are reorganizing the laundry room, which is getting a good cleaning out due to the arrival of the new laundry pair, plus a freezer that we purchased off Craig’s List last week. There are cleaning supplies all over the dining table to be gone through, weeded out and placed back on the shelves in the laundry room. Around the rest of the house, there is clutter on just about every surface I see – much work to be done today.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .spiral notebooks with pretty covers.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ice skating, dog groomers, library, Stamp Club, Ladies Bible Study, shopping, sewing, voice lesson for Laura, and our first swim of the year!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Boiling fresh eggs for Egg Salad Sandwiches.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. What type of grain mill did you get? We have been thinking about getting one…but it just is not in our budget at the moment.

    I was really blessed by the “Excellent Wife” Bible study. I pray you are as well.

  2. Neat photo capture! Isn’t the sound of children lovely to listen and capture our hearts!

    I’ve enjoyed reading your daybook.
    ~Tamara

  3. Hi Jen ~

    It is a Nutrimill. It was recommended to us by a number of friends and websites that I visited when I was researching it.

    I am really enjoying the Excellent Wife. It is a wonderful study full of truth that is applicable to every area of life. It has certainly been a blessing to me!

Leave a Reply

