Thankful Thursday ~ May 20

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for today ~

~ I am thankful for the return of my camera – back from being repaired and ready to go to work.

~ I am thankful for my new washer and dryer and the help they are to me.

~ I am thankful for calm, peaceful moments amidst the chaos of everyday life.

~ I am thankful for Matthew 11:28-30 ~

“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

~ I am thankful for my van – back from the repair shop sporting a new radiator, which seems to have finally fixed the problems we’ve been having with it in the last few months.

~ I am thankful for the beginning of summer coming upon us – for relaxed days, swimming and playing together.

~ I am thankful for each new day – which brings with it opportunities to love and grow.

~ I am thankful that even though I am so imperfect, God loves me and is constantly working in my life for my good and His plan.

Thankful Thursday is being hosted this month by Laurie at Women Taking a Stand. Stop by Laurie’s site to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Enjoyed your thankful list.

  2. Nancy,

    Great list of thankfulness! I remember the last time I had to get a new washer. Nothing gives you a spirit of appreciation like being delivered of having to go to the laundromat!

Leave a Reply

