The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ May 24

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny, breezy, and warm. A mother bird is feathering last year’s nest on the front porch – preparing it for new eggs; the baby Barn Swallows on the back porch are getting big, and will soon be ready for flight school.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about summer plans.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .school books are quiet now for awhile, although Anna has been excitedly looking through her new Math book that arrived in the mail last week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .fun times with my family.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Parmesan Chicken, green beans and new potatoes for dinner.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on the Star Medallion quilt, and finishing up May’s block for the Thangle quilt I am working on.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be baking my first loaves of bread this week, using my new grain mill (just delivered this morning!) and Bosch mixer – exciting!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Hearth & Home” by Karey Swan.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get much cleaning out done this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Matthew and Laura negotiating a pizza order for lunch, Sarah chatting to me about – what else? – HORSES! (her current obsession), chidren playing in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .piles to clean up, dishes to wash, the laundry room still being reorganized.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .clear, clean surfaces.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .grocery store, dentist, library, sewing, skating, swimming, bowling, bread making, and cleaning.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Edward dreaming the day away.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. AAAAh. Sweet, sweet Edward, enjoying his nap.

  2. I saw on your profile that you are a mother of 9. Oh, my goodness, hats off to you! You must be highly organized in order to find time to blog in the midst of all your other responsibility. Abundant blessings to you!

  3. Enjoyed reading you daybook! You have a busy household. Edward seems to be very relaxed.

    Blessings,
    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

