The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 1

Welcome to June! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny, breezy, and warm. The Crepe Myrtles and Rose of Sharons are blooming – a sure sign that summer is making it’s entrance.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about menu plans for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we will be visiting a bee farm this week to learn about bees and honey. We will be able to watch the honey being extracted from the hives and see how they handle the bees (Anna is a little nervous about this!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my son, Ryan, who celebrated his 22nd birthday yesterday – he is and always has been such a blessing to me.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .no idea about this one yet!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .red t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .quilting whenever I can!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to have to find the time to weed my patio garden this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Excellent Wife” by Martha Peace
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that my fuzzy brain clears up soon – so I can get some work done!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, music playing in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .tired people after a busy weekend, wet swimming suits and towels, leftover cheeseburgers and hot dogs, and a bowl of fresh picked blackberries (quickly disappearing).
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .relaxing in the pool at the end of a hot day.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, skating, bee field trip for Keepers Club, ladies Bible study, decluttering, swimming, sewing, and celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


A new bucket of sidewalk chalk for summer fun.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy starting Tuesday to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

