Annie is back up and running . . .

I’ve been having a little vacation from my computer – involuntarily. The power cord that had been taped and repaired a couple of times finally decided it had had enough and went on permanent strike the week before last, when it started ominously chirping at me and my battery charge started to plunge. I put it to rest and then severely limited my computer time to checking the mail and then getting right off, so as to use as little of the remaining battery power I had left – blogging would have used it up in one sitting – I am notorious around here for sitting and staring blankly at my screen when I write anything – searching for just the right words and thinking through everything I write (which is a bit frustrating at times!).

Jeff jumped into action when he got word of my dilema – searching the internet and finding a replacement cord for me and getting it ordered asap. Then the waiting began.

Annie’s battery only lasted a few days, even with my short journey’s online, and I was left to . . . (gasp) . . . venture onto the kids’ pc . . . (gasp) . . . the one where you are never too sure what is smeared on the desk, the one with the keyboard that has several keys stuck together due to someone spilling “something” on it at some point, the one that periodically turns itself off from time to time with no notice – despite having just recently been reformatted – of course, I don’t blame it – if I was treated the way they treat it I’d shut down regularly myself – in fact . . . I do.

Anyway, I kept my ventures onto the alien computer short for all of the reasons mentioned above, again just checking e-mail and the bank account briefly each day. Every day I eagerly anticipated the mail thinking that maybe today would be the day that my power cord would arrive and allow me back on my beloved Annie, but I wasn’t rewarded until late last week, when it finally showed up in my mailbox. Life has been so busy through the weekend, that I am just now finally finding time to sit down and write about it.

It is wonderful having Annie back up and running, and having a nice healthy cord attached that doesn’t make strange noises at me and is reliable as long as the power doesn’t go out.

I’ll be back later with my Daybook post.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful summer!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. So glad Annie is back. I’ve missed her.

Leave a Reply

