The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 28

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .cloudy, dark, and drizzly – night is coming on and the rain is very welcome!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that I have been neglecting the Nature Blog on the sidebar for too long now and need to update it.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .summer vacation!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my Mom, brothers and sister – and for the special good times we have when we’re together.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Chef’s Salads and Blueberry Muffins.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new daily planning journal with magazine pictures, stamps and scrapbook supplies . . . more on this later.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be participating in a new Block of the Month quilt program that I’m really excited about – I will receive a package of fabric in the mail each month to make blocks for a Hobo Quilt called “Mulligan Stew” that is made up of the secret language symbols used by hobos in the Depression years – a wonderful historical quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .blogs and websites that I missed while my computer was down.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the weather will be nice for the Fourth.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, fan running, dryer calling me to unload and fold clothes.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .three new pets have been added to the house – 2 mice and 1 hamster; 3 cats are having fun watching the new additions; David is working on learning how to change his own clothes and proudly changes shirts numerous times each day.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .creating pretty pages in my new journal.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cleaning, sewing, monthly Keepers meeting (Volleyball this month!), an evening at the ballpark, a trip to the movies to see Toy Story 3, and lots of swimming and barbecuing with family in celebration of the Fourth of July – oh, and I almost forgot – FIREWORKS!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Fresh raw vegies cut up for dinner.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the June list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

