Thankful Thursday ~ July 1st

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

This Independence Day weekend leads me to thinking about all of the freedoms that I am thankful for. Some of them follow ~

~ I am thankful for the freedom to serve God.

~ I am thankful for the freedom to speak about what I believe.

~ I am thankful for the freedom to teach my children at home and pass down God’s truths to them each and every day.

~ I am thankful for the freedom to choose my path in life (prayerfully), rather than having my government choose it for me.

~ I am thankful for the freedom to meet together with my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ.

~ I am thankful for the men and women who have died securing, insuring, and protecting these freedoms for me.

~ I am thankful that our country’s founders believed that God is the sovereign ruler of our land and fashioned our laws and government to reflect this.

~ I am thankful that God is still and always will be the sovereign ruler of our land, no matter what may befall us in the future.

What are you thankful for today? 🙂

Thankful Thursday is being hosted this month by Lynn at Spriritually Unequal Marriage. Please visit Lynn to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

