The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 6th

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny and hot. Bees are buzzing around the flowers on the Rose of Sharon outside my window. The pool is looking cool and welcoming.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my Dad – one year ago yesterday he went to be with the Lord – it hardly seems possible that it’s already been a year. He is greatly missed.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .life lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the blessing of a weekend filled with fun, family and fireworks.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .eggs, sausage, and toast for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .red polo shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .fun and pretty journal pages in my new journal.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be perusing the CBD Homeschool catalog that just arrived in the mail this afternoon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .The Excellent Wife for Bible Study.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get my plans for the new school year finalized soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Laura sweet talking to her kitty, dogs barking, Super Mario Galaxy game out in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .lots of dishes to do, laundry, and general picking up after the busy holiday weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .playing “Animal Crossing” on the Wii – especially fishing.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .quilting, ice skating, swimming, Ladies Bible Study, and Laura’s voice lesson.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Freshly picked blackberries from the yard,

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the July list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. I REALLY love blackberries and hope to have my own bush in a year or two. Wish we could share some!

Leave a Reply

