The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ August 2

Good Morning and welcome to August! I’m sorry to be away for so long – life has surely been busy around here lately! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .hot, hot, hot – temperatures in the 100’s all week – but the Crepe Myrtles and the Rose of Sharons are still blooming beautifully.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my plans for decluttering, rearranging and redecorating (nothing major) the house this month.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .need to spend some focused time on planning for the new year, file away last year’s books and papers, and get the bookshelves ready for the new school year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a wonderful and fun week of VBS last week – so thankful for the great time we all had and also so thankful for getting back to normal this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Parmesan chicken, rice and green beans for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .my pj’s still this morning.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a more restful and pleasant home by removing the stress of “too much stuff”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be spending part of this day floating in the pool with the kids – we haven’t swam in weeks with all of our busy days of late.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Excellent Wife”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that our planned trip to Six Flags this week won’t be too miserable in the heat!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, ceiling fan spinning, Spongebob cartoon.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .much that I want to do as already mentioned, including dishes and laundry, as always on a Monday morning.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .time at home.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, swimming, cleaning out, Ladies Bible Study, ice skating, and a day at Six Flags with the kids.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Poolside lunch – yummy!
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the August list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

6 Responses

  1. Hi Nancy,

    Just visiting from SWB and notice you were going to Six Flags and realized your live in Texas, somewhere by me. We live just east of Dallas. Enjoy your week.

    Loved the Excellent Wife. Also, you will probably need to do a major fast because this week is going to be miserable 3 digits. LOL! Have fun and you are a much cooler mom than me. No pun intended.

    Jill

  2. Have fun at Six Flags…the ones I’ve been to at summer time have those wonderful misters to stand under while in line! 🙂

  3. Just wondering if you saw my pictures on my site. I posted some a couple of weeks ago I guess. Stay cool!

  4. Yes, Kathy, I did see them – they were great! Aiden is so cute with his curls! I know you are all enjoying him so much!

  5. Hi Jill!
    Thanks for stopping by – yes, we are close-by. We’re north of Dallas.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Hi Michelle! I think that those misters will be our salvation!

  6. Great daybook and I loved your pool side lunch picture. Have a great week.

    Renee’
    http://rmboys2.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

