The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ August 30

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a borrowed trailer is standing in the driveway, waiting to be hitched to the van so that Jeff can haul the riding mower to the repair shop. He and Tommy mowed all 2 1/2 acres with the push mower last week and I don’t think he wants to do that again!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that living my life before an “audience of One” is extremely freeing.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .last week of vacation around here – we will be back to the books next Wednesday.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .Jeff, who is working from home for a couple of weeks so that I can get some things done that I haven’t been able to get to.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Smothered Chicken in the crockpot and a green salad for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .new chore charts for the kids – with Laura starting a job this week I need to reassign most of her chores to other people.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to take some pictures of my blue and white quilt blocks, and post them as soon as I can. Thanks for asking, Michelle! And I haven’t forgotten your request for the bread recipe either, Jaime!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .several new magazines that I picked up the other day – Quilt, Country Woman, and Hobby Farm Home.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get back to regular blogging soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children waking up.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Oh, what a mess! We are in the middle of changing several children’s bedroom assignments around and there are disassembled beds, mattresses, and piles of toys and books all over the place.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the smell of mums in Autumn.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Anna starts ballet lessons, Laura starts her first job, ice skating, Ladies Bible Study, and getting the house back in order.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Just a little bit longer to enjoy these summertime delicacies!

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the August list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a great day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. HA HA HA! Ok thanks!

  2. Heh Heh Heh!

    Can’t wait to see that quilt!

    I’ve been working on a few quilts myself…post pictures of two of them. I need to quilt them now that I bought the backing material.

    Looks like your reading material is the same as mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

