The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ September 13

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny skies and warm temperatures, which is a welcome sight after the rain of last week with two days of tornado warnings! (at least I got my under the stairs closet cleaned out!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .many swirling thoughts – school, outside activities, home projects.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we are officially back to school now. This week will find us, among other things, finishing up our study on the missionary Dr. Ida Scudder, beginning studies on the human body, and the littles will be studying water cycles, clouds, and art as we read the Five in A Row book “Mr. Gumpy’s Motor Car”. Reading is going on in Tom Sawyer, Anne of Green Gables, Gentle Ben, Henry Huggins, and Dick and Jane.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .freedom in Christ and the Lord’s grace in my life.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Oven Fried Chicken Nuggets, Wild Rice, and Green Beans for dinner tonight with Chocolate Cake for dessert if I have time.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .started working on the Star Medallion quilt again – all of the blocks are finished, and I’ve started sewing them together now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to spend some time this weekend browsing my favorite Primitives store for Fall decorations.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Southern Lady magazine (beautiful pictures!), and I just started reading a biography on Susanna Wesley.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .for a smooth school week – last week was a bit bumpy – par for the course for the first week, as I’ve learned over the years.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, fixing breakfast, and starting schoolwork.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a new white bunkbed for the girls, which will give them much more space in their room; too many toys and books lying around; dishes done and a good start on the laundry already; school books being pulled out for today’s lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .children’s books – especially the old classics.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .schoolwork, cleaning, ballet, ice skating, voice, monthly Stamp Club, shopping.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the September list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I’m thankful for the Lord’s grace, too.

    I love classic children’s books as well. Books are a very important part of my life.

  2. What a lovely post! Found you through this site and I really like your blog! Will be back to visit. 🙂 Have a wonderful week!

    Blessings,
    Jill

Leave a Reply

