The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 12

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .beautiful Fall weather has been keeping me outside whenever I can manage it.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .many swirling thoughts.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .“When I Was Young in the Mountains” is our Five in A Row book for the week – we will be making bar graphs, painting from selected palettes, and discussing nutrition and snakes. The older kids are learning about cells and reading from Sherlock Holmes, Gentle Ben, and Anne of Green Gables.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .pretty Fall leaves.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Beans and Franks in the crockpot with cornbread on the side.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a Thanksgiving journal (long overdue) and I’m working on a flannel Christmas quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be glad to drop off the rest of the garage sale stuff at Goodwill and have it out of the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Farmer Boy”, by Laura Ingalls Wilder – and thoroughly enjoying it!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to cut back on some of the “entertainment” around here and add in more productive things.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking and playing, pencil strokes as Laura draws a diagram of a cell next to me.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the remnants of our weekend garage sale, floors to sweep and mop, a big basket of laundry to tackle, Autumn candles and decorations out for us all to enjoy.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again . . . the changing of seasons is one of the joys of my life.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ice skating, ballet lesson, voice lesson, eye dr. appointment, Stamp Club, and the family October birthday party.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Pretty flannels in my Christmas quilt.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the October list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

