The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 18

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the sun is shining on this beautiful Fall morning – a breeze is blowing the trees, which are starting to show a little bit of yellow. Some leaves have started falling onto the driveway in the front yard – one of my favorite parts of Fall; and squirrels are busy scurrying around gathering nuts and acorns.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that there are way too many spiders around this year, and wondering why?
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .finishing up our cell study with the olders, and also finishing up “When I Was Young in the Mountains” with the littles – bar graphs, painting, and a snakey art project.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my front porch.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .still working on this one!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pinkish purple polo shirt and dark blue capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .still working on my Christmas quilt (when I have time!) and sewing up the monthly block for my blue and white quilt – pictures coming this week of this quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be shopping for Reformation and Fall Festival costumes this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .mostly just school books and Fall magazines.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get this post written and posted sometime today!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children doing schoolwork, waterfall running in the pool outside, someone playing on the keyboard in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .lots of toys and books on all of the flat surfaces, laundry and dishes to be worked on, windows open to let in the nice weather.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .Patty Melt Cheeseburgers – a cheeseburger with grilled onions served on toast.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, ice skating, voice lesson, ballet, cleaning, sewing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the October list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I love the sound of waterfalls…

    A front porch would be such a blessing … do you have a porch swing? That is a little goal of mine – to have a porch with a swing on it.

  2. Hi Jerri ~

    Yes! I do have a porch swing! It’s a nice place to sit and relax, but I must admit – you’re more likely to find me in my front porch rocker – it gives me a view of the kids whether they’re in the front yard or on the side driveway!

Leave a Reply

